PDA

View Full Version : Car Rental

BonaireDan
05-28-2011, 06:27 PM
Since this is a new site and I am back to being a newbie I guess let me start a general thread for those new visitors to Bonaire who do not know where to rent cars, pickups and such. I have my preference(s) so am not asking for myself.

Let anyone chime in on their recommendations or questions for the benefit of future Bonaire visitors.

Thanks.

LaDonna
05-28-2011, 06:29 PM
love Poppy and have never had an EASIER car rental experience

JbinBonaire
05-29-2011, 09:35 AM
Second on Poppy! LOVE her!!!!!!!

wwguy
05-29-2011, 11:10 AM
Since this is a new site and I am back to being a newbie I guess let me start a general thread for those new visitors to Bonaire who do not know where to rent cars, pickups and such. I have my preference(s) so am not asking for myself.

Let anyone chime in on their recommendations or questions for the benefit of future Bonaire visitors.

Thanks.

C'mon BonaireDan, there's no inherent value in creating an empty thread. Why not share your car rental experience and preference with the rest of us? :confused:

For everyone, there's a current list of Bonaire car rental companies, plus 10 "Important Facts About Car and Vehicle Rentals on Bonaire" on the Info Bonaire website at this link (http://www.infobonaire.com/transportation.html).

We've had satisfactory rental experiences with Total, Budget, and a couple of other local companies that aren't around anymore. We've also been happy with the Buddy Dive truck fleet when staying there.