Thread: Help protect Bonaire's reef

Default Help protect Bonaire's reef

Hello All

Can you help to protect Bonaire's reef by recording the health of the reef while diving? Find the survey here, and return to (or pick one up in the shop also):
    Dive Friends
    GoooDive
    CaribInn
    BelMer
    Caribbean Club
    Bel Mer
    VIP Diving
    Tropical Diving

My name is Michaela, and I'm a PhD student at the University of St Andrews, Scotland. I'm on Bonaire collecting data on the health of Bonaire's environment. The project aims to look at the best ways of allocating conservation funds on the island to achieve maximum protection, both on land and on the reef. The map created with data collected by Bonaire's divers will enable links to be made between land and reef degradation, and therefore targeting of conservation efforts. Results will also be used to create a 'Divers Map', showing the health of the reef as voted by divers, and enabling you to plan your dives.

Any questions about the project can be e-mailed to mhr4@st-andrews.ac.uk.

Thank you!

Do you any other info or a copy of survey online?

tursiops is offline Bonaire Lover SUPPORTING MEMBER - Bonaire Talker

Quote Originally Posted by MichaelaResearch View Post
    Hello All

Can you help to protect Bonaire's reef by recording the health of the reef while diving? Find the survey here, and return to (or pick one up in the shop also):
    Dive Friends
    GoooDive
    CaribInn
    BelMer
    Caribbean Club
    Bel Mer
    VIP Diving
    Tropical Diving