Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dive & Drive Package and/or Boat Diving Advice Needed

Default Dive & Drive Package and/or Boat Diving Advice Needed

Hi All,

I'm new to BT but I've perused the forums for a few years now, always wondering when the winds would take me to Bonaire. Well, I'm set to be there next month!

I'm really looking forward to it, and already have accommodation set up at a great looking spot. Now I need to figure out the diving.

A friend of mine who's been to Bonaire numerous times recommended that I look for a package deal that includes a truck rental and unlimited nitrox. Doing a search, I didn't find exactly that and I'm guessing that I'm maybe looking in the wrong places (most of the results included accommodation, which I don't need).

Can anyone point me in the right direction? I actually have one place that's able to rent me the truck only (Toyota Hilux) for a reasonable rate, I think ~$240 for the week including insurance. But, should I be doing these things all separately or does it make a lot more sense to rent the truck with gas fills?

Lastly, and I'm sure that this question has been posed a million times, is it worth doing any boat diving while we're there, or if we already have the truck and are staying on the water - should we just shore dive the whole time? I'd like to see a real great sampling of what Bonaire has to offer as I'll be working on a story to be published about Bonaire as a dive destination (shooting photos as well).

Thanks All, and it's great to finally have something to say on BonaireTalk!

Rog Karen is offline Bonaire Lover SUPPORTING MEMBER - Bonaire Talker

Welcome to BT2!
    You can contact dive shops on the island and book unlimited shore diving and unlimited nitrox only. Buddy Dive does have free unlimited nitrox
    and I'm sure there are others too!

I personally love the shore diving in Bonaire but you should book at least 1 boat dive to Klein Bonaire...it is amazing!
    Rog & Karen