PDA

View Full Version : HOW TO - Posting Videos



Barbara "CB" Gibson
08-28-2011, 10:25 PM
What's a text box, Loo Hoo? I wanna post a You Tube video, but I'm stupid...will you spell it out for me????

ModRoy
08-29-2011, 02:26 AM
1. This is how it should look like

http://www.bonairetalk.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=16&pictureid=811

2. this is where you get the stuff to put inbetween the brackets..

http://www.bonairetalk.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=16&pictureid=810

3.This is how it looks in your text box/posting box

http://www.bonairetalk.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=16&pictureid=812

as it says above, hit preview to see/test if it is correct before doing Submit reply


and the end result should be....

CK1xgK7viCE&feature=related


still confused? call Bill gates ;)

Barbara "CB" Gibson
08-29-2011, 12:33 PM
jxj5wlXY9No&feature=relmfu


HaHaHaaaaa.....thanks, Roy!

Tink
08-29-2011, 05:16 PM
Thanks Roy...CB, yea, text box...the thing you type in...LOL!

Barbara "CB" Gibson
08-29-2011, 09:55 PM
I thought that was the text box, Tinky, but I didn't get the , part right, so when I pasted the stuff from the URL, I gots'd nuthin. I needed the remedial version...

ModRoy
02-02-2012, 07:32 PM
Hi BTers

with this latest version of Vbulletin software we now have a Video button in the message posting box,

when posting videos you don't have to use the [youtube] code any more.

Simply click the Insert Video Icon and copy the URL of the video you want to share into the box & click OK

http://www.bonairetalk.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=4650&d=1328053156

and there's lots more video formats supported by this new function

YouTube (long & Short) - Vimeo - Dailymotion - Metacafe - Hulu - Google - Facebook

ModTom
02-02-2012, 07:55 PM
Thanks Roy, this new software is so much easier to use than the old, I can't understand why anyone is having issues with it. This is coming from a guy that wore out the F1 keys on a few pc's just learning Solitaire.

ModRoy
04-21-2012, 06:29 AM
http://vimeo.com/16369165

Yes VIMEO links work too, and well worth watching full screen :cool:

DiveSergeant
04-28-2012, 08:11 PM
So, I have a video about 6 minutes long saved to my desktop. Can I post it directly to the board, or must I use an independent service like youtube?

ModRoy
04-29-2012, 04:27 AM
DS, You have to use an independant platform see post below for supported platforms, then post the link using the "insert Video" icon.

ModRoy
07-04-2012, 05:31 PM
http://vimeo.com/45195501#

ModFreddie
07-21-2012, 07:10 AM
oops

kilroy aka roy rayman
07-21-2012, 07:24 AM
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=3798391652515&set=t.1658994196&type=3&theater


ok trying it this way....


http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=3798391652515

Gordo
01-05-2013, 12:41 PM
Testing insert of video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qh2JCov4XNY

more text after the post !!!

Cornhusker
02-04-2013, 06:38 PM
Gordo--I understand your GoPro froze up while on Bonaire--is that correct? I am on Bonaire and mine also froze up and no video function at all--will not even turn off without taking out battery., I also have view screen on my GP3 so if you did have this problem any resolve on how to fix yet?

Cornhusker

ModFreddie
02-04-2013, 08:50 PM
Royce try this if you have this camera. HD HERO 3 if not let me know and I will find a solution for you hopefully


Please try to follow the steps below to hard-reset your camera:
- Remove SD card and Battery.
- Press and Hold Shutter Button (it will need to be kept pressed throughout the whole process)
- Insert the Battery
- Click the Power/Mode Button.Camera should power up. Make sure you insert a recommended micro-SD card (For the HERO3 Black a Class 10 is required) and update the camera's firmware through the portal.

This should get everything up and running.

Please follow the procedure below in order to re-update your camera manually:

1. Connect you camera to your computer with the USB cable and power it on.

2. To manually update the HERO3's firmware you'll need to have JAVA disabled on the Browser

3. Go to http://gopro.com/support/product-updates-support/ and choose your camera model.

4. You'll get a message 'install Java' on your screen, please don't do so.

5. Please click the manually update camera link on lower-right. (you'll need to click it twice to confirm). Fill in the registration fields.

6. On the next screen you'll need to type in the camera's serial number (it's case sensitive, so make sure that you have Caps Lock ON)

7. Following will be the registration information for the WiFi connection.

8. You'll then have the link the download the firmware update files, which are downloaded in a standard zipped folder.

9. After you have the zip file on your computer, place ALL files that come inside the zip onto the root of your micro-SD card.

10. Power Off the camera, and unplug it from the computer.

11. Power On the camera, the update process will begin automatically. Please do not press any buttons at this stage.
The firmware update can take between 5 to 10 minutes, and the camera may power off and back on by itself.

This should get your HD HERO 3 back on track, but let us know how it goes.


Many Thanks,
Riccardo

ModFreddie
02-04-2013, 08:59 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gs6vyTdl8xM

ModFreddie
02-04-2013, 09:03 PM
try these links for help click here (http://discussion.gopro.com/gopro/problems/common)

Cornhusker
02-05-2013, 08:40 AM
I was looking on GoPro site and book on where inside the camera the Serial/ID number is located....as there are 4 options so going to use light grey sticker put inside od camera and hope it is right. let me know if you find an answer---sunny and ready for dives today--Royce

Cornhusker
02-05-2013, 08:54 AM
I have tried to go to the gopro home page and then to updates....it starts up then shuts down and reboots and gives this message multiple times----is their site having a problem?

kilroy aka roy rayman
05-31-2020, 01:34 AM
Hi BTers

REPOST for new members

with this latest version of Vbulletin software we now have a Video button in the message posting box,

when posting videos you don't have to use the [youtube] code any more.

Simply click the Insert Video Icon and copy the URL of the video you want to share into the box & click OK

http://www.bonairetalk.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=4650&d=1328053156

and there's lots more video formats supported by this new function

YouTube (long & Short) - Vimeo - Dailymotion - Metacafe - Hulu - Google - Facebook